PCB announces Test squad for Sri Lanka series urdu sports news
PCB announces Test squad for Sri Lanka series sports news pakistan

LAHORE (Web Desk) – Selection committee of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday announced a 15-member Test squad for the upcoming series against Sri Lanka, local media reported.

Misbah-ul-Haq will lead the team in 3-match Test series against Sri Lanka while Azhar Ali has been named vice-captain of the team.

Ahmed Shahzad made a comeback in the Test squad after he was dropped in the series against Bangladesh due to poor batting form.

Pacers Rahat Ali and Sohail Khan failed to make a place in the squad after failing the fitness test.

Pakistan squad will leave for Sri Lanka on June 8 and will play a three-day practice match on from June 11 before start of the Test series.

Squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Azhar Ali (vc), Younis Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Muhammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shahzad, Shan Masood, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Yasir Shah, Zulfiqar Babar, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan.


Leave a Reply